SoftMaker recreates User Folder, Change Location

Post here those questions, bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker Office 2018 for Mac that do not fit in any of the application-specific subforums.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
gistme
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:51 pm

SoftMaker recreates User Folder, Change Location

Post by gistme » Thu Aug 01, 2019 1:48 am

Is there a way to change the Default Location for the SoftMaker Folder that is now under ~/user/gistme/

I store all my data on another Volume. I was able to change where it stores templates and backups, but if I delete any of the folders in the ~/user/gistme/SoftMaker folder it recreates them, like the bullets, samples, designs 2018,

With it doing that, I don't have the option to contain all those items in folder I want to (separate volume).

Is there a hidden setting somewhere where I can change that?? I don't like being forced to save settings and any other files in the folder the software chooses instead of the folder I choose.

Jossi
SoftMaker Volunteers
SoftMaker Volunteers
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 10:47 pm
Location: Luebeck, Germany

Re: SoftMaker recreates User Folder, Change Location

Post by Jossi » Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:15 am

I didn't try this myself, so I cannot guarantee it will work – but you might place the SoftMaker folder where you want it to be and an Alias named "SoftMaker" in ~/user/gistme/.

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Office 2018 for Mac (General)”