Default to Hand Tool?

Post Reply
andrewteg
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2024 3:01 pm

Default to Hand Tool?

Post by andrewteg »

It would be nice to be able to specify to default to the Hand Tool instead of the Text Plus Tool. I often am just reading and do not want a click to open a text box for editing, so it'd be nice to start in "reading" instead of "editing" mode. Is this possible?
SuperTech
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2947
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:31 pm

Re: Default to Hand Tool?

Post by SuperTech »

To make hand tool as default, please click on ribbon command File | Options | Editing | Select option hand in default editing tool and click OK.
andrewteg
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2024 3:01 pm

Re: Default to Hand Tool?

Post by andrewteg »

Thanks. I changed it and it saves the setting (and CM to Inches for example too), but it still defaults to the Text Plus Tool.

Changing CM to Inches changes the size in the status bar at the bottom, but the default edit tool does not change default.
miguel-c
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:02 pm

Re: Default to Hand Tool?

Post by miguel-c »

I reported the issue internally. Thanks
Post Reply

Return to “FreePDF 2022”