cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post here those questions, bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker Office 2021 for Mac that do not fit in any of the application-specific subforums.
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

Hi

A curious problem never encountered with MAC or specifically with Textmaker. I have upgraded to Monterey and since then if I do a Save As in Textmaker, I am unable to horizontally resize the dialogue box. It remains filling up the entire horizontal width of the screen. I can resize it vertically.

All other MAC apps are letting me Save As and resize as usual. The same thing is happening in Planmaker.

Also, there is only the green icon button top left, the other icon buttons are greyed out.

Any ideas?

This isn't happening with any other MAC apps, just Softmaker ...

barry
SuperTech
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:31 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by SuperTech »

Thanks for reporting this problem. I was able to reproduce it and forwarded the details to our developer team for further investigation.
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

thanks for this, useful to know you could reproduce it and have taken some action.

barry
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

Hi

The problem with resizing Save As windows persists. I've heard nothing fron Softmaker acknowledging this glitch and wondering when something might be done.

Barry
SuperTech
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:31 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by SuperTech »

Our team is already working on this problem on high priority, but troubleshooting any software problem and then releasing the error-free revision is a very time-consuming multistage process, so please allow us some time. Thanks for your time and patience.
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

Thanks. I haven't noticed any information about this on your website, or from you to licensed users, maybe I missed the email. I guess others will be wondering about this too?

good to know it is being worked on.


Barry
SuperTech
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:31 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by SuperTech »

When we will get any news about this fix from our developer team, we will update it here on forum.
miguel-c
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 1031
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:02 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by miguel-c »

The bug has been fixed and the fix will be included in the next service pack. Thanks!
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

thanks for the update.
when is the service pack scheduled to happen?

barry
SuperTech
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:31 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by SuperTech »

Release date for next service pack is not decided. Please check your PM.
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

your customer care much appreciated.
thanks
barry
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

Hi again
I need to contact you regarding your last PM. Best way to do that?

thanks


Barry
SuperTech
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:31 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by SuperTech »

Thanks for appreciation. Regarding that PM, you can reply on PM itself.
barryhill
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:40 pm

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by barryhill »

I did try, but there is a warning that it is not possible to contact some recipients.

I have to be a bit vague, but what you sent me is not compatible with MacOS Monterey?

Barry
TonyHarris
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 12:56 am

Re: cannot resize save as dialogue box in textmaker

Post by TonyHarris »

I am also having the same error with Textmaker.
The "Save As" has continued to expand horizontally to beyond the width of both screens ( side by side ) so I have to pick up the dialog box and manually move it to the left to get to the Cancel and Save buttons.

The Save as PDF extension no longer functions either. The dialog box just does not appear.

I am currently using TextMaker Professional 2021 (rev S1038.1028) 64bit on macOS Monterey 12.1 on a 2013 MacPro
I have uninstalled Softmaker and then re-installed the latest version -- however, the preferences, recent documents and other settings were unaffected, indicating that these settings were stored somewhere else.

Is the dialog size stored somewhere in a hidden file? Can it be reset to default size?
Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Office 2021 for Mac (General)”