The "If" function is faulty.

Post Reply
PProl
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2020 4:37 pm

The "If" function is faulty.

Post by PProl » Sat Aug 22, 2020 9:44 am

The "if" function expects 4 parameters instead of 3. The false branch is not working properly.

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2875
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: The "If" function is faulty.

Post by martin-k » Sat Aug 22, 2020 11:46 am

I checked, and there is a bug in our Hungarian translation. Both IF and IFS were translated as "HA".

We will fix this. The correct function name is HAELSŐIGAZ.

But can you quickly help with this? I need the proper casing. I think it should be HaElsőIgaz. Can you verify this?
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

PProl
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2020 4:37 pm

Re: The "If" function is faulty.

Post by PProl » Sat Aug 22, 2020 5:49 pm

Yes, the "HA" function works as "HAELSŐIGAZ".
(The bubble help, on the other hand, belongs to "HA".)

Thx!

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2875
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: The "If" function is faulty.

Post by martin-k » Sat Aug 22, 2020 6:54 pm

Can you check if my way of writing with uppercase and lowercase is correct? I want to write as as HaElsőIgaz
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

PProl
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2020 4:37 pm

Re: The "If" function is faulty.

Post by PProl » Sun Aug 23, 2020 3:08 pm

The camel hump is Correct!

But if you need help, the word
"Első”
is unlucky because it means ‘first’ and is not good for writing additional terms! (second/=második/, third/=harmadik/ ...)

I recommend:
"(Feltétel; HaIgaz)"

or numbering:
"(Teszt1; Eredmény1; Teszt2; Eredmény2)"
OR
"(1Feltétel; 1HaIgaz; 2Feltétel; 2HaIgaz)"

Post Reply

Return to “PlanMaker 2021 for Linux”