Table of Contents option not working

Post Reply
Cammer
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2020 8:31 pm

Table of Contents option not working

Post by Cammer »

Hi, Freeoffice user manual states indices and table of contents are supported. I'm unable to generate a TOC. The Generate Table of Contents selection box appears, but the selection for Create New or Replace Existing is greyed out and not available. Ideas?
SuperTech
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 1589
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:31 pm

Re: Table of Contents option not working

Post by SuperTech »

Create New or Replace Existing are greyed out because when you first time generate a Table of contents, "Create New table" is the only possible option and by default selected. So, just click on OK after selecting other relevant options and TOC will be there.
Cammer
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2020 8:31 pm

Re: Table of Contents option not working

Post by Cammer »

Hi,Thanks much. It works.
Post Reply

Return to “FreeOffice TextMaker 2018 for Windows”