Format Painter/Transfer DOES NOT WORK

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for PlanMaker 2018 for Mac.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
gistme
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:51 pm

Format Painter/Transfer DOES NOT WORK

Post by gistme » Wed Jul 31, 2019 8:02 pm

I'm usually very good at learning new software. I'm new to PlanMaker 2018 (966.7004), but no matter what I try I cannot get the Format Painter button or the Menu Format Transfer to work. I click on the cell I want to "copy" the format of (font, italics, bold, etc)-I get the paintbrush mouse and then select the cell I want to look like the first cell and click on it - then I either click back on the button or escape key. (I have tried cells both ways too)

I have been doing this same function in Numbers, Excel and LibreOffice for years; both in Mac and Windows environments. I've never had trouble figuring it out. It's pretty straightforward...usually! LOL!

Maybe I'm missing something ...Or, maybe it's broken.??? :o
Anyone know the fix??
Help Please and thanks! [-o<

btw, it does work in TextMaker.

gistme
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:51 pm

Re: Format Painter/Transfer DOES NOT WORK

Post by gistme » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:44 am

I did some troubleshooting and I solved the issue.

I have a clipboard manager app and it was in conflict with SoftMaker Office, even though I have never had any issues with it. I found a workaround. So I wanted to post here, if you have some kind of copy and/or paste issue. Disable your Clipboard Manager app and test everything.

miguel-c
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:02 pm

Re: Format Painter/Transfer DOES NOT WORK

Post by miguel-c » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:45 am

That's good to know. Thanks

gistme
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:51 pm

Re: Format Painter/Transfer DOES NOT WORK

Post by gistme » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:46 am

Is there a way to mark post as Solved?

miguel-c
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:02 pm

Re: Format Painter/Transfer DOES NOT WORK

Post by miguel-c » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:50 am

Yes, just rename the 1st post subject and append (SOLVED) to it :)

Post Reply

Return to “PlanMaker 2018 for Mac”