I can not use it (Solved)

Post here those questions, bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker Office 2018 for Linux that do not fit in any of the application-specific subforums.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Gerson
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2018 2:15 pm
Contact:

I can not use it (Solved)

Post by Gerson » Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:51 pm

Hello everyone. :?:
I installed FreeOffice 2018 on a machine with MX Linux 17.1 x64 and I could not use it, every time I open a file in TextMaker, PlanMaker or Presentations; I generate conflict with Cairo Dock by opening the configuration of this and blocking its use. How can I solve this problem to use it as the default?
:o
Last edited by Gerson on Sat Sep 29, 2018 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jossi
SoftMaker Volunteers
SoftMaker Volunteers
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 10:47 pm
Location: Luebeck, Germany

Re: I can not use it

Post by Jossi » Mon Sep 24, 2018 10:25 am

Problems with Cairo dock have been reported in the German forum, too. One user solved it by creating a sub-dock and moving the Softmaker application icons into this sub-dock. Worth a try.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 8123
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: I can not use it

Post by sven-l » Mon Sep 24, 2018 10:40 am

Please let us know which Linux and desktop exactly you are using. Thank you!
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

User avatar
Gerson
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2018 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: I can not use it

Post by Gerson » Sat Sep 29, 2018 1:47 pm

I am using MX Linux 17.1 x64 (updated) based on Debian 9 and using XFCE

User avatar
Gerson
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2018 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: I can not use it

Post by Gerson » Sat Sep 29, 2018 1:57 pm

@Jossi:
I did not find the way to do a subdock, (you could put the forum link in German) I like the simple things, I want to use the program but it is impossible because every time I open an application, I open the Cairo-Dock maintenance window 2 times!
I already wrote to the developers but I do not get an answer. :o

EDIT: I solved as follows:
I dragged from the Whisker menu> Office; each of the FreeOffice icons to the Cairo-Dock bar and I anchored them there, so when I need one of those programs, I call it from a Cairo-Dock bar and fixed issue.
I give for my case how the problem is solved.

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Office 2018 for Linux (General)”