Activate script via a button - is it going to happen?

Questions and answers about PlanMaker 2018 for Windows
Post Reply
User avatar
Princy557
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:32 am

Activate script via a button - is it going to happen?

Post by Princy557 » Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:43 pm

Hi,
Are there any future plans to make buttons etc active so that they can trigger an action?
Such as running a .bas file done in BasicMaker?

Regards
Princy557
Regards

Princy557

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Activate script via a button - is it going to happen?

Post by martin-k » Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:37 pm

This already works. Add a user-defined button to a toolbar or ribbon tab and assign it to execute "BasicMaker.exe /s scriptname.bas"
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

User avatar
Princy557
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:32 am

Re: Activate script via a button - is it going to happen?

Post by Princy557 » Sun Sep 01, 2019 11:51 pm

Hi Martin-k
Disregard, Looks like I've been running off the old help manual. sorry about that.

Regards
Princy557
Regards

Princy557

User avatar
Princy557
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:32 am

Re: Activate script via a button - is it going to happen?

Post by Princy557 » Tue Sep 03, 2019 3:24 pm

Hi martin,
Just as a follow up, now finding some of the answers I could not find in an 'old' .pdf.
Struggling now to work out how to action a button to open and read a cell, then to write back another value.
Keeps me off the streets ha ha.
Regards Princy557 :lol:
Regards

Princy557

Post Reply

Return to “PlanMaker 2018 for Windows”