[Issue] Grid is rendered in exported images

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for FlexiPDF 2017

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
Temcat
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 10:35 pm

[Issue] Grid is rendered in exported images

Post by Temcat » Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:48 am

When exporting images, the grid is rendered in them if it's displayed in the application. I haven't found any obvious way to disable this, and neither can I think of any reason to render the grid here. Can you suppress grid rendering or at least make it optional?

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7811
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: [Issue] Grid is rendered in exported images

Post by sven-l » Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:45 pm

Please attach a sample file or send one to forum(at)softmaker.com.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Temcat
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 10:35 pm

Re: [Issue] Grid is rendered in exported images

Post by Temcat » Thu Jan 11, 2018 1:07 am

sven-l wrote:
Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:45 pm
Please attach a sample file or send one to forum(at)softmaker.com.
Done. To reproduce the issue, select the gray image background using the Arrow tool, hide it by pressing F12, and then perform File -> Export -> Pages As. Looks like hiding is essential here.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7811
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: [Issue] Grid is rendered in exported images

Post by sven-l » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:41 am

Thank you! I will report this to the developers of FlexiPDF.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “FlexiPDF 2017”