scanning something into a document?

Post here those questions, bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker Office 2016 for Linux that do not fit in any of the application-specific subforums.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
greyowl
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:50 pm
Location: Canada

scanning something into a document?

Post by greyowl » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:12 am

I just installed Linux version of SoftMaker Office Free 2016.
I cannot figure out how to scan something into a document. Is this feature available in the Linux version?

I previously used the Windows version of SoftMaker Office. I believe it had the capability to scan things into a document.

Thanks for the help.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7940
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: scanning something into a document?

Post by sven-l » Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:08 pm

That's correct. Scanning is available in TextMaker 2016 (SoftMaker Office) but not in FreeOffice TextMaker 2016.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Office 2016 for Linux (General)”