SoftMaker OfficeSuite 2.0 Install on Windows 10

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for BasicMaker 2016 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
RonH
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 4:10 am

SoftMaker OfficeSuite 2.0 Install on Windows 10

Post by RonH » Wed Nov 23, 2016 4:21 am

I just purchased and installed SoftMaker OfficeSuite 2.0 on a Windows 10 PC. Neither Text Maker or Plan Maker show anything about macros and BasicMaker shows it is running in the tray. But when I try to run BasicMaker from the tray I get a message saying "Unable to run". What's going on?

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7940
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: SoftMaker OfficeSuite 2.0 Install on Windows 10

Post by sven-l » Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:09 pm

You mean you cannot start BasicMaker from the SMASH (the icon the windows taskbar)? Does it work when you type in "BasicMaker" into the search filed of Windows?
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “BasicMaker 2016 for Windows”