Recorder

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for BasicMaker 2016 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
lynnec
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 3:55 pm

Recorder

Post by lynnec » Tue Sep 22, 2015 4:10 pm

I have a lot of VBA macros from Office (used in Word) that I can't use in SoftMaker. I don't understand the languages used, and I relied heavily on the macro recorder.
I can't find one in BasicMaker or TextMaker. Is there a way of re-recording my macros? Failing that, is there a way I can import the VBA macros to Basic? Or an online converter? These macros save me a lot of time, and I miss them. I would love to have them back, and the ability to have macros is one of the reasons I chose the paid version of TextMaker. I do not want to learn Basic, and I wouldn't know where to begin. I went through the manual, and I still don't understand how to do it, so a recorder or a converter is essential for me.

Lynne Connolly

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7809
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Recorder

Post by sven-l » Tue Sep 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “BasicMaker 2016 for Windows”