Request: Scrolling necessary [SOLVED]

Post here those questions, bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker HD for Android that do not fit in any of the application-specific subforums.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
Hefaistos
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:56 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Request: Scrolling necessary [SOLVED]

Post by Hefaistos » Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:56 pm

In Textmaker HD, Planmaker HD and Presentations HD it is annoying to scroll (see the attachment). If the dialog was narrower, it would not be necessary to scroll to the right in order to choose "Cancel".
Attachments
Screenshot_2014-11-28-14-50-08.jpg
Last edited by Hefaistos on Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7924
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Request: Scrolling necessary

Post by sven-l » Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:11 am

Which device are you using? Are you working with a smartphone with small display size?
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Hefaistos
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:56 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Request: Scrolling necessary

Post by Hefaistos » Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:09 am

I am using Samsung Galaxy Note 4 - QHD resolution (1440 x 2560), size is 5,7" and 515 DPI.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7924
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Request: Scrolling necessary

Post by sven-l » Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:51 am

We recommend to use SoftMaker Office HD for Android on devices with 7-inch screens or larger. On your device, you can adjust the user interface size in Tools=>Options=>Appearance. That should reduce the problem.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Hefaistos
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:56 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Request: Scrolling necessary

Post by Hefaistos » Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:52 pm

I have followed your instructions and it is working. Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Office HD for Android (General)”