Behavior copying with intervening hidden rows

Post bug reports and suggestions for PlanMaker 2008 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

kenquad
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:37 pm

Behavior copying with intervening hidden rows

Postby kenquad » Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:31 pm

When copying a range of rows with intervening hidden rows (such as a filtered range), Microsoft Excel copies just the visible rows (providing one drag-selects rather than doing a shift-select to get the whole range). Planmaker, on the other hand, only copies rows up to the first hidden row. Is there any way to change this behavior?

User avatar
jimjutte
SoftMaker Volunteers
SoftMaker Volunteers
Posts: 848
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:08 pm
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Re: Behavior copying with intervening hidden rows

Postby jimjutte » Sat Oct 10, 2009 5:17 pm

When you do the copy, are you selecting using the row numbers? Or are you selecting the actual cells? I just tried this and if I select the numbers, I only get the first row as you point out, but if I use a click-shift,click to select a block of rows, I get everything including the hidden rows.
Cheers
Jim


Return to “PlanMaker 2008 for Windows”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest