SoftMaker.com

English-Language Support
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 11:07 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:33 am
Posts: 8
Standard, Status, Format & Edit toolbars each have vacant space to the side of them. Each of them take up precious vertical real estate. With other programs, I was able to place one next to the other, thereby reducing the vertical space used by toolbars.

Is this another feature that PM does not have or am I again missing something? I was thinking about modifying one of the toolbars to add the icons from another, but before I go through that, is there another way? Also, if I do that, what is the name of the file that saves these custom settings?

Thanks,
Dobermann


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:56 am 
Offline
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team

Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 7:26 am
Posts: 5459
Location: Nuremberg
Hello,

there is no way to drag a toolbar into another one but you can edit the toolbars and add/delete icons from them via Tools=>Customise=>Toolbars.

Your settings are saved in My Documents\SoftMaker\Settings\pmwconfig.ini

_________________
Sven LeƟmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:33 am
Posts: 8
Again Sven, thanks for the quick & complete answers!

Super Service!!

Dobermann


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group