SoftMaker.com

English-Language Support
It is currently Sat Aug 23, 2014 10:25 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Text format
PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 7:36 am
Posts: 14
Is it possible to select cells, a block or rows or columns, and set them to text format?

John


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Text format
PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:25 am 
Offline
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team

Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 7:26 am
Posts: 5303
Location: Nuremberg
Hello,

thats not possible because PlanMaker have no text-format. Thats already on our wishlist for upcoming versions. You can set a single cell to text-format if you select it and type an ' in front of the text.

_________________
Sven LeƟmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Text format
PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 9:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 7:36 am
Posts: 14
Thanks Sven
John


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Text format
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 11:48 am
Posts: 16
sven-l wrote:
Hello,

thats not possible because PlanMaker have no text-format. Thats already on our wishlist for upcoming versions. You can set a single cell to text-format if you select it and type an ' in front of the text.


I encountered the 'problem' for the first time yesterday, and that was quite annoying. Hope to see a Text format soon.

John


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group