Y-axis question

Post bug reports and suggestions for PlanMaker 2008 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

User avatar
jimjutte
SoftMaker Volunteers
SoftMaker Volunteers
Posts: 848
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:08 pm
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Y-axis question

Postby jimjutte » Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:28 pm

I'm in an interesting situation. I need to be able to use two different y-axis scales because one of the data series has much larger numbers than another. Is this possible with PM?
Cheers
Jim

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 5990
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 7:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Y-axis question

Postby sven-l » Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:10 pm

Hi Jim,

just open the chart properties, switch to the 'Series' sheet. At the bottom there's an option 'Use secondary axis'. Select the series for the second axis and check this option.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

User avatar
jimjutte
SoftMaker Volunteers
SoftMaker Volunteers
Posts: 848
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:08 pm
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Re: Y-axis question

Postby jimjutte » Mon Mar 16, 2009 7:52 pm

LOL... thanks Sven, it figures. I figured it was something like that. I seem to have that problem of finding the simpler things. :)
Cheers

Jim


Return to “PlanMaker 2008 for Windows”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest