Installing Textmaker using activesync with no MS Office

Help for TextMaker 2006 for Handheld PCs

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
rnix
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 4:47 am

Installing Textmaker using activesync with no MS Office

Post by rnix » Fri Jan 18, 2008 5:11 am

1)Sorry if this is a dumb question, but can I install any of your software - textmaker, planmaker or the combined pc and handheld pc versions - using only Activesync. My pc does not have MS Office.

2)Also, could I use Activesync to synchronize Wordpad??

Thanks for any help.

Tobias-L
Posts: 3423
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 3:23 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Installing Textmaker using activesync with no MS Office

Post by Tobias-L » Fri Jan 18, 2008 8:22 am

rnix wrote:1)Sorry if this is a dumb question, but can I install any of your software - textmaker, planmaker or the combined pc and handheld pc versions - using only Activesync. My pc does not have MS Office.
You don't need to have MS Office to be able to install our software. You only need a Windows PC (desktop), ActiveSync and a Handheld PC.
rnix wrote:2)Also, could I use Activesync to synchronize Wordpad??
What exactly do you mean with "Wordpad"? As long as you place your documents into the synchronized folder, all files will be synchronized automatically via ActiveSync.
Tobias Leißner
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Post Reply

Return to “TextMaker 2006 for Handheld PCs”