Installing a new language

Help for TextMaker 2006 for Pocket PCs

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Pryan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:23 pm

Installing a new language

Postby Pryan » Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:34 pm

I have installed Office 2006 with the default settings, and now i want to install the spanish lang. To do this i copy the file TextMaker_es.dwr to the directory of TM, but when i try to load it in TM it says that the language is not installed. What i must to do ?

Tobias-L
Posts: 3423
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 3:23 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Installing a new language

Postby Tobias-L » Mon Nov 26, 2007 8:53 am

This file is for the GUI only. Do you want to install dictionaries or the user interface language?
Please rerun the installer to install additional languages.
Tobias Leißner
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Pryan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:23 pm

Re: Installing a new language

Postby Pryan » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:15 am

I want to install the user interface language.
There is no way to do this without reinstalling the software ?

Tobias-L
Posts: 3423
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 3:23 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Installing a new language

Postby Tobias-L » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:19 am

You can install the user interface language onto the Pocket PC by copying the *.dwr files to the same directory where the TextMaker executable is located. After a restart of TextMaker you should be able to change the GUI language via Extras :arrow2: Preferences :arrow2: Appearance

What exactly do you mean with "TM says that the language is not installed"? Do you get an error message?
Tobias Leißner
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Pryan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:23 pm

Re: Installing a new language

Postby Pryan » Mon Nov 26, 2007 12:04 pm

Yes, i get an error message.
I copy the .dwr file from the windows installation and when i try to load it says to me the error message.
Could you attach me the file TextMaker_es.dwr of PPC version to test if it loads correctly ?

Tobias-L
Posts: 3423
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 3:23 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Installing a new language

Postby Tobias-L » Mon Nov 26, 2007 12:10 pm

Please don't use the desktop Windows dwr file on your Pocket PC. It won't work.
Please download the full version again, extract the files using WinZIP (it's a self-extracting EXE file) and go to the COMMON folder. There you will find the dwr files you need.
Tobias Leißner
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Pryan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:23 pm

Re: Installing a new language

Postby Pryan » Mon Nov 26, 2007 6:00 pm

OK, it works, a lot of thanks :)


Return to “TextMaker 2006 for Pocket PCs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests