[Bug?] Extra space in TOC?

Help for TextMaker 2006 for Windows

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
Smudge
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Contact:

[Bug?] Extra space in TOC?

Post by Smudge » Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:28 pm

I've got quite a large document and I want to create a Table of Contents. I set up the level styles as I'd like them - header1 being a numbered list as "module {1}. ".

It created the headers as I wanted but when I create a Table of Contents, an extra space is placed between the "module {1}. " and the actual text causing it to space incorrectly.

I've tried in on 2008 too and it does the same.

Carl
Regards

Carl
Software and Web Developer since 1982
Used multiple languages and always learning new ones

Tobias-L
Posts: 3423
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 3:23 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Bug?] Extra space in TOC?

Post by Tobias-L » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:05 am

Do you have a small sample document you can attach?
Tobias Leißner
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Smudge
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug?] Extra space in TOC?

Post by Smudge » Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:56 am

Small sample attached.
Attachments
toc_test.tmd
(11.97 KiB) Downloaded 187 times
Regards

Carl
Software and Web Developer since 1982
Used multiple languages and always learning new ones

Jossi
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 10:47 pm
Location: Luebeck, Germany

Re: [Bug?] Extra space in TOC?

Post by Jossi » Sun Feb 10, 2008 7:16 pm

Your definition "module {1}. " contains the additional blank in the last place. Try "module {1}." instead and it should work smoothly.

Smudge
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Contact:

Re: [Bug?] Extra space in TOC?

Post by Smudge » Mon Feb 11, 2008 12:41 pm

Jossi wrote:Your definition "module {1}. " contains the additional blank in the last place. Try "module {1}." instead and it should work smoothly.
But if I do that, the header1 lines come out as "Module 1.heading 1" and does not include a space, which I need. It's as though either the TOC builder is putting a space in or the numbered list isn't putting in a space where there needs to be.

Carl
Regards

Carl
Software and Web Developer since 1982
Used multiple languages and always learning new ones

Post Reply

Return to “TextMaker 2006 for Windows”