Something wrong with TWAIN interface?

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for FlexiPDF 2017

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

wbrells
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:09 pm

Something wrong with TWAIN interface?

Postby wbrells » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:56 am

I have a Canon 8800F flatbed scanner whose TWAIN interface works fine with programs such as Irfanview. However, whenever I try to use the TWAIN interface with FlexiPDF 2017 Pro (latest version 1.06 Win) I get the error message shown in the attached file. I CAN use the WIA interface, but that doesn't seem very flexible... Is there a chance that this TWAIN problem can be resolved in the next update to FlexiPDF 2017?

Thanks, Wayne
Attachments
Capture.JPG
TWAIN error message

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7011
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Something wrong with TWAIN interface?

Postby sven-l » Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:29 am

Are you working with Windows 10? Is the latest scanner driver installed?
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Return to “FlexiPDF 2017”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests