MegafontNEXT

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for SoftMaker fonts

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
10kLakes
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:40 am

MegafontNEXT

Post by 10kLakes » Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:26 pm

In Fontman if you click on the "Browse more fonts" tab, you will see that the bottom frame of the window is covering/hiding the lower part of the display. You cannot see the text on the key in the lower left.

Megafont XXL 2.0 had the same problem (but not as severe - it only hid half the key).

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: MegafontNEXT

Post by Jim-J » Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:18 am

Hello,

can you please send a screenshot, so I can see what you mean.

Thank you.
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

10kLakes
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:40 am

Re: MegafontNEXT

Post by 10kLakes » Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:24 pm

Here's Font Manager in MegafontNEXT showing "Browse More Fonts".

The bottom border of the window covers the lower part of the screen. The key on the lower left is almost completely covered (cannot see its text) and just next to it is "Install without" with the rest of the text hidden. Megafont XXL 2.0 had the same problem (though not as severe).
Attachments
MegafontNEXT Screen Shot .JPG

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: MegafontNEXT

Post by Jim-J » Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:35 am

Hello,

thanks for the screenshot. Now I know what you mean.

I checked this. The dialog of Megasoft Next looks fine with my Windows 10. See the screenshot. Can you tell me your resolution and font scaling settings?

Does anybody else noticed a similar problem with the Megafont Next dialog window?
Attachments
megafontn.png
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

10kLakes
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:40 am

Re: MegafontNEXT

Post by 10kLakes » Thu Feb 04, 2016 12:23 am

My Font Manager "MegafontNEXT" window looks just like yours. Now show me what your "Browse More Fonts" window (which I sent you) looks like.

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: MegafontNEXT

Post by Jim-J » Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:37 am

Here is the screenshot you asked for.
Attachments
fontman_win10.png
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

10kLakes
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:40 am

Re: MegafontNEXT

Post by 10kLakes » Fri Feb 05, 2016 12:44 am

Your screen of "Browse..." is fine. Why not mine?

Checking my settings:
1) Resolution (1600x900)
2) Change size of text/apps/other items (150%)

These are settings I've used for several years. I set 2) back to 100% and the result now looks like yours.

Cannot explain what happened here. All other apps I have work fine and even Font Manager's display of "MegafontNEXT" and "My fonts" are normal. Only the "Browse..." function is affected. Why might that be? Very curious.

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: MegafontNEXT

Post by Jim-J » Fri Feb 05, 2016 10:49 am

I set the scaling also to 150%. It still locks okay on my display. See the screenshot. Can anybody else report a similar issue?
Attachments
fontman_150_scale.png
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Fonts”