Feedback: PlanMaker 2016 Zorin x64

Post bug reports and suggestions for PlanMaker 2016 Beta for Linux.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

User avatar
XL-Dennis
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:02 am

Feedback: PlanMaker 2016 Zorin x64

Postby XL-Dennis » Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:17 pm

Hi all,

By following the special instructions for installation of Debian pkg on Zorin x64 I can conclude that everything went smooth and reliable.

If You do a reboot after installing SoftMaker Office You will be prompted to run the command "sudo dpkg --configure -a" which complete the installation.

My first impression is that PlanMaker looks great but it seems to have at least one bug. When navigating through the main menu one of the first rows in each menu behaves weird:

- Only the icon is visible
- Only the text is visible
- It's all empty, i.e both icon and text is missing.

The attached screen shot shows one of the scenarios.

Now I will continue with the exploring :D
Attachments
PlanMakerBug1.png
------------------------------------------------
Kind regards,
Dennis

User avatar
XL-Dennis
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:02 am

Re: Feedback: PlanMaker 2016 Zorin x64

Postby XL-Dennis » Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:26 pm

In addition:

#1 I correct myself, the issue occurs for all options under the main menu

# 2 The issue seems to occurs in various dialog as well. Please see the attached screen shot.

Is it anything I can configure in order to eliminate it?

Running Zorin x64 version 10.
Attachments
PlanMakerBugs.png
------------------------------------------------
Kind regards,
Dennis

User avatar
XL-Dennis
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:02 am

Re: Feedback: PlanMaker 2016 Zorin x64

Postby XL-Dennis » Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:21 am

There seems to be a lot of weird things going on with the Graphics...

When selecting one cell only part of a toolbar behave correctly:
Selecting one cell.png
Selecting one cell.png (879 Bytes) Viewed 1263 times


When select several cells the same part of the toolbar shows as:
Selecting several cells.png
Selecting several cells.png (1.77 KiB) Viewed 1263 times


Many features like pivot tables and so on seems to work correctly. Even the new function, selecting a table and the related first row and first column, to autosume rows and columns works as expected.

Should I report more Graphics issues or?
------------------------------------------------
Kind regards,
Dennis

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7065
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Feedback: PlanMaker 2016 Zorin x64

Postby sven-l » Tue Nov 24, 2015 8:28 am

I could not reproduce that problem here in Ubuntu 14.04.2 64bit. Does that still happen with the new public beta? If yes, please trya to use another dialog style in Tools=>Options=>Appearance.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

User avatar
XL-Dennis
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:02 am

Re: Feedback: PlanMaker 2016 Zorin x64

Postby XL-Dennis » Wed Nov 25, 2015 12:39 am

Sven,

It remains even with the latest version.

Yes, the issue is gone when I manipulate the UI. However, running SMO 2016 on Linux with a Windows 8 UI does not feel good ;-)
------------------------------------------------
Kind regards,
Dennis

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7065
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Feedback: PlanMaker 2016 Zorin x64

Postby sven-l » Tue Dec 01, 2015 4:07 pm

Thank you for the information! I will inform the developers.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Return to “Beta: PlanMaker 2016 for Linux”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest