Worksheet tab right click

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for PlanMaker 2016 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

tigreseis
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:43 pm

Worksheet tab right click

Postby tigreseis » Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:55 pm

I tried a search for this issue, but the search kept disregarding words.

This is the first time I have had a problem.

I opened my budget spreadsheet and went to the tab of a worksheet to copy it, but right click wouldn't work on the tab. It wouldn't show the right click menu. It worked everywhere else in the spreadsheet. I could click either mouse button to select a tab (both buttons acted like a left click).

I am using Windows 10. I could use "shift+f10", but that just showed the right click menu for whatever cell was highlighted with black boarders in the sheet itself.

I opened another worksheet and it worked fine in that one.

I have to be able to copy a worksheet within a spreadsheet. I can't recreate it every month.

I put in the USB version hoping it would work, but it doesn't.

tigreseis
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby tigreseis » Fri Jul 14, 2017 2:50 pm

No one has any idea?

I downloaded and installed Libreoffice and it handles the right click correctly.

This spreadsheet handled it correctly until yesterday.

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2714
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby martin-k » Fri Jul 14, 2017 2:59 pm

No problem here right-clicking on the worksheet tab. Can you mail the file for testing to forum (at) softmaker.com ?
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

tigreseis
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby tigreseis » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:17 pm

I can't for confidentiality reasons.

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2714
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby martin-k » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:19 pm

You can remove all calculations and texts from the workbook.
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

tigreseis
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby tigreseis » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:22 pm

It is only this worksheet. All my others work fine.

I can't even move or copy the tabbed sheets with the menus because the options are greyed out.

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2714
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby martin-k » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:24 pm

Have you protected the workbook?
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

tigreseis
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby tigreseis » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:26 pm

Okay, I did that. Do I send it to anyone in particular or just email it to forum at softmaker.com?

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2714
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby martin-k » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:27 pm

forum (at) softmaker.com
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

tigreseis
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Worksheet tab right click

Postby tigreseis » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:33 pm

That was it, but I didn't protect it. I had been using the spreadsheet fine for several months. Yesterday was the first time I had a problem with copying a tab!


Return to “PlanMaker 2016 for Windows”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests