How to set GB £ as default currency?

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for PlanMaker 2016 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Princy557
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:32 am

How to set GB £ as default currency?

Post by Princy557 » Thu Mar 09, 2017 2:37 pm

Whenever I Format|Currency it is always US $. Even though everything refers to UK keyboards, uk dictionary.
Is there a way to set the default currency when formatting to GBP £
Regards

Princy557

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7252
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: How to set GB £ as default currency?

Post by sven-l » Mon Mar 13, 2017 12:56 pm

You can change the currency in Format=>Cell=>Currency. If you want another currency by default, please change the regional Windows settings. PlanMaker uses always the same settings as your Windows.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

User avatar
Princy557
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:32 am

Re: How to set GB £ as default currency?

Post by Princy557 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:35 pm

Hi Sven
Thanks, for whatever reason W10 had changed it over to US in the Regional. When I checked it the other day it showed both UK and US keyboards. with UK as default, but maybe I accidentally clicked making US as the default. :oops: Sorry to have bothered you.
Thanks
Princy557 :D
Regards

Princy557

Post Reply

Return to “PlanMaker 2016 for Windows”