Context menu keyboard shortcut?

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for TextMaker HD for Android.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
napsmith
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 5:27 pm

Context menu keyboard shortcut?

Post by napsmith » Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:27 am

Is there any way to map the standard context menu to a keyboard shortcut?

It seems to me that it ought to be already by default because most tablets have a menu button built-in, but this button does nothing within the app at all, as far as I can tell. My Bluetooth keyboard has a dedicated key that mimics that button so ideally I'd like to use that to get the context menu up, but really I'll take any combination. I can't find it anywhere in the list of mappable commands though.

Am I missing something or is this just not an option right now? I know the options on that menu are all available elsewhere but it would be much more convenient to have them at the touch of a button, especially because I sometime use this app on my android TV box and long-pressing isn't possible without a touch interface.

Thanks

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7248
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Context menu keyboard shortcut?

Post by sven-l » Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:13 am

No, that is not yet possible. I will refer your wish as a suggestion to the product management.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “TextMaker HD”