Textmaker HD is not saving my user info

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for TextMaker HD for Android.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

bobbyshane
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:39 pm

Textmaker HD is not saving my user info

Postby bobbyshane » Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:47 pm

I haven't used TM HD in a while but I recently started editing on my tablet and have started to use it again. I don't recall having this problem with the previous version I used, but now when I go to edit a document, every time I turn track changes on or open the document with track changes already turned on, it makes me re-enter my user info (name, address, initials, etc.). Am I missing something? I've went into options->general and added my info in the business users button and it still continues to do this. Any clue whether I'm doing something wrong or if this is a bug that needs fixed?

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7051
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Textmaker HD is not saving my user info

Postby sven-l » Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:17 am

I will refer that issue to our developers and report here as soon as we have a solution.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7051
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Textmaker HD is not saving my user info

Postby sven-l » Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:18 pm

This will be fixed in the next Service Pack. In the meantime you should check and remove the question mark (?) in the last name field in the home address dialog. Once it is removed, the address will stay.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Return to “TextMaker HD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest