Connecting to Dropbox

Post here those questions, bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker HD for Android that do not fit in any of the application-specific subforums.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Mark Davies
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Auckland , New Zealand

Connecting to Dropbox

Post by Mark Davies » Wed Nov 26, 2014 5:59 am

I've just installed the paid version, and it's not connecting to Dropbox. It just goes to a blank screen. Google Drive wotks, and Dropbox worked on the beta versions fofor me.
Mark Davies

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: Connecting to Dropbox

Post by Jim-J » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:21 pm

Mark Davies wrote:I've just installed the paid version, and it's not connecting to Dropbox. It just goes to a blank screen. Google Drive wotks, and Dropbox worked on the beta versions fofor me.
Hello,

I couldn't reproduce this. Sometime it takes a while until you get a proper connection to Dropbox.

Which device are you using and what Android version is installed?
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

User avatar
Mark Davies
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Auckland , New Zealand

Re: Connecting to Dropbox

Post by Mark Davies » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:56 pm

Thanks, I've waited, but nothing. It's an Asus tf201 with Android 4.2.1. Like I said, I didn't have this problem with the beta versions.
Mark Davies

User avatar
Mark Davies
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Auckland , New Zealand

Re: Connecting to Dropbox

Post by Mark Davies » Wed Nov 26, 2014 7:25 pm

I've tried rebooting, uninstalling the other SM apps, even reinstalling, but no change.
Mark Davies

User avatar
Mark Davies
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Auckland , New Zealand

Re: Connecting to Dropbox

Post by Mark Davies » Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:50 pm

I've done it. It was incredibly slow and seemed to suck up memory. A cut and pasted password was forgotten before the screen appeared. I had to type my password manually reading it from my phone (I use LastPass). I've not had to do this before.
Mark Davies

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: Connecting to Dropbox

Post by Jim-J » Fri Nov 28, 2014 5:24 pm

Hello,

Does it mean the bug is still there, or not?
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

User avatar
Mark Davies
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Auckland , New Zealand

Re: Connecting to Dropbox

Post by Mark Davies » Fri Nov 28, 2014 11:47 pm

Well, I'm connected, so no; but it wasn't easy, so I've let you know. It may just be my system. However, it was different from connecting with the beta version, which is odd.
Mark Davies

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Office HD for Android (General)”