how to add fonts?

Post here those questions, bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker HD for Android that do not fit in any of the application-specific subforums.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
kamikun
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 3:21 am
Location: Ehime, Japan

how to add fonts?

Post by kamikun » Wed Nov 26, 2014 2:53 pm

Looked through the help manual but could not find any info on how to add fonts to Android for use in SoftMaker Office. Can you advise?

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: how to add fonts?

Post by Jim-J » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:35 pm

kamikun wrote:Looked through the help manual but could not find any info on how to add fonts to Android for use in SoftMaker Office. Can you advise?
Hello,

To add fonts, follow these steps:

1. Copy the fonts to /SoftMaker/Fonts on your SD card.
2. Start TextMaker
3. Invoke "Tools->Options->Fonts->Make sure the fonts are selected.

That's it.
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Shrek420
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 3:03 pm

Re: how to add fonts?

Post by Shrek420 » Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:28 pm

Trying to load ZurichCalligraphic font that I have but can't find the folder that I'm supposed to move the Zurich....ttf file to so that it'll get picked up when I go to select fonts from the Tools/Options/Fonts menu.

Please, will someone post specific instructions so I can add this and other fonts? Tia

I'm using MS Win10 64bit latest update

Thank you,
Shrek

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7780
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: how to add fonts?

Post by sven-l » Wed Jul 04, 2018 1:40 pm

This thread is 4 years old and referring to the Android version. You want to know how to install fonts in Windows 10 in order to use them in SoftMaker Office 2018 for Windows?

Look here:
https://www.softwareok.com/?seite=faq-Windows-10&faq=50
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Office HD for Android (General)”