Scanning into TextMaker

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for FreeOffice TextMaker 2012 for Windows

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
greyowl
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:50 pm
Location: Canada

Scanning into TextMaker

Post by greyowl » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:13 am

TM294.tmd
This is the TextMaker document-note the horizonal distortion.
(70.42 KiB) Downloaded 75 times
I have had a problem when I scan something into TextMaker. Sometimes the scanned document does not remain within the margins on the page, and the text and pictures are distorted by being stretched horizonally. I have attached a document that I scanned with MS Word, and the same document scanned with TextMaker. Even after adjusting the size of the TextMaker document so that it is within the margins on the page, there is a horizonal distortion. The MS Word document is like the original document.

Please explain the nature of the problem and how to correct it.

Thank you
Word294.doc
This one was done with MS Work and is identical to the original document.
(78 KiB) Downloaded 135 times
TM294.tmd
This is the TextMaker document-note the horizonal distortion.
(70.42 KiB) Downloaded 75 times

Jim-J
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:29 am

Re: Scanning into TextMaker

Post by Jim-J » Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:47 am

Hello,

Unfortunately, SoftMaker Office doesn't support all scanners. In this cause we recommend to use the default scanner software for scanning and import the graphic file as an object (Invoke "Object->New Picture Frame).
Jim J.
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “FreeOffice TextMaker 2012 for Windows”