Multiple Documents?

Help for TextMaker 2002 for Handheld PCs

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
Jake
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 12:21 am

Multiple Documents?

Post by Jake » Mon Jan 05, 2004 2:25 pm

Unless I've missed something, I'm assuming TM can work with one document at a time, that you must save-n-close one before opening another.

Am I right?

Jake

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2814
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Multiple Documents?

Post by martin-k » Mon Jan 05, 2004 3:01 pm

Jake wrote:Unless I've missed something, I'm assuming TM can work with one document at a time, that you must save-n-close one before opening another.

Am I right?

Jake
Yes for HPCs and PPCs; no for all other platforms. Multiple document support for Windows CE TextMaker is on our wish list, though.
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Jake
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 12:21 am

Post by Jake » Mon Jan 05, 2004 3:24 pm

Thanks, Martin, for your quick reply.

J

cocios
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 6:42 am
Location: Ecuador

Re: Multiple Documents?

Post by cocios » Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:09 pm

martin-k wrote:Yes for HPCs and PPCs; no for all other platforms. Multiple document support for Windows CE TextMaker is on our wish list, though.
And will texmaker HPC 2006 fix this?
______C@rLos_______

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2814
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Multiple Documents?

Post by martin-k » Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:18 pm

cocios wrote:
martin-k wrote:Yes for HPCs and PPCs; no for all other platforms. Multiple document support for Windows CE TextMaker is on our wish list, though.
And will texmaker HPC 2006 fix this?
Yes.
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “TextMaker 2002 for Handheld PCs”