SoftMaker.com

English-Language Support
It is currently Sat Aug 23, 2014 6:18 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:09 am
Posts: 7
Dear people,

I'm thinking of buying SMO 2012, because I'm a die-hard MS-Office user and are very curious if SMO is compatible.
But... before I purchase anything, I want to be sure I'm ordering the right version.
Right now, I haven't installed SMO 2010. Does SMO 2010 have to be installed to be able to install the upgrade of 2012? Or is the upgrade version a full version too and can I install it whenever I feel like it, without having SMO 2010 running on my system?

Thanks in advance for your answer.

Kind regards,
LieberDeutsch


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:18 am 
Offline
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Posts: 2165
Location: N├╝rnberg, Germany
You do not have to have the older version installed to install the upgrade.

I checked our customer database, and you own SoftMaker Office 2010. This entitles you to purchase at upgrade pricing.

_________________
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 10:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:09 am
Posts: 7
Thank You for this fast and clear answer Martin! :thumbsup: Now I can purchase without worries. :)

Kind regards,
LieberDeutsch


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group