Does office 2010 for CE work on 1/2 VGA screen computers

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for PlanMaker 2010 for Windows CE.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
jmsiowa
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 10:45 pm

Does office 2010 for CE work on 1/2 VGA screen computers

Post by jmsiowa » Fri Oct 01, 2010 11:14 pm

We have several Daptech Microflex hand held computers running CE 5.0

http://www.daptech.com/products/ce8640_family

It lists the resolution as 1/2 VGA. So I assume it is just half screen. I was wondering if your program will work or does it need the full screen VGA to function. We would mainly be entering data into pre-made spreadsheets for field work on a plot by plot basis and would not need many cells visible for any given plot.

As it is we can only use these handhelds for one task with the special inhouse program, and I would like to get more use out of them.

John Shriver
Iowa State University
Research Associate

martin-k
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 2895
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:57 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Does office 2010 for CE work on 1/2 VGA screen computers

Post by martin-k » Sat Oct 02, 2010 8:02 pm

SoftMaker Office 2010 for Windows CE comes with two different screen layouts: low-res and hi-res. You would run the version built for "low-res" (320*240 pixels and higher) displays.
Martin Kotulla
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “PlanMaker 2010 for Windows CE”