Resolution Problem

Post your questions, bug reports and suggestions here for PlanMaker 2010 for Windows CE.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
ceegee
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:30 am

Resolution Problem

Post by ceegee » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:37 am

Hi, Just tried installing the CE version of Planmaker for 2010. Currently running the pocket pc version (hires) 2008 on a TDS Nomad which has a hires screen and runs well. The 2010 version seems to assume a much bigger screen, making it impossible to use. In fact to get past the iinitial dialog is not easy. Is there some setting to adjust the screen size for a 640x480 display? Am I using the correct version ie Pocket PC vs Windows CE (although for 2010 there only seems to be a CE version)? Thanks for any assistance.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7263
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Resolution Problem

Post by sven-l » Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:02 am

Hello,

it seems that your device (TDS Nomad) comes with Windows Mobile, not with Windows CE. You need SoftMaker Office 2010 for Windows Mobile:
http://www.softmaker.com/english/ofpdemo_en.htm
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

ceegee
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:30 am

Re: Resolution Problem

Post by ceegee » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:32 am

Thanks Sven

That fixed the problem.

Post Reply

Return to “PlanMaker 2010 for Windows CE”