PlanMaker doesn't see my template

Post bug reports and suggestions for PlanMaker 2010 for Linux.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

xpacker
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:02 am

PlanMaker doesn't see my template

Postby xpacker » Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:27 am

Hello,

I've listed my template folder as /mnt/storageHP/ComputerStuff/AnyOS/SoftmakerStuff/SoftMaker/Templates/English/PlanMaker/

This is on my storage partition. I've also tried:

/mnt/storageHP/ComputerStuff/AnyOS/SoftmakerStuff/SoftMaker/Templates/English/
/mnt/storageHP/ComputerStuff/AnyOS/SoftmakerStuff/SoftMaker/Templates/

but PlanMaker doesn't recognize my template. I've tried setting the folder in Tools>Options and by editing the config file.

Sometimes I get a window saying I've never run PlanMaker before, and sometimes it writes new, redundant /English/ folders full of other redundant files.

Could you please explain to me how PlanMaker templates operate, and how I can point it to my desired template? I'm very frustrated.

I am using version 591, because the newer version doesn't work on openSuse on this computer (yet another forum topic).

Thanks,
xpacker

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 6043
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 7:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: PlanMaker doesn't see my template

Postby sven-l » Tue Dec 20, 2011 9:51 am

Did you set the correct path in Tools=>Options=>Files=>Template folder?
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

RKanarek
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 6:59 am

Re: PlanMaker doesn't see my template

Postby RKanarek » Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:39 am

Greetings.

I had a vaguely similar problem getting Textmaker 2010 for Windoze to look for my templates where I wished to keep them. Perhaps, just perhaps, the thread might be of some little use?

See: http://www.softmaker.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=139&t=8396#p31797

Good luck, and happy holidays to all!

xpacker
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:02 am

Re: PlanMaker doesn't see my template

Postby xpacker » Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:37 pm

RKanarek wrote:See: http://www.softmaker.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=139&t=8396#p31797


Thanks, RKanarek -- I had already read your topic, which was why I tried so many variants of the filepath in the config file as well as in the Options command window (Sven). None of the variants make any difference, and it doesn't matter whether I edit the config file or try to set the path in the Options window.

I don't have any difficulties in TextMaker, just in PlanMaker.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 6043
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 7:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: PlanMaker doesn't see my template

Postby sven-l » Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:57 am

Did you also try to uninstall and re-install the Office?
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

xpacker
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:02 am

Re: PlanMaker doesn't see my template

Postby xpacker » Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:38 pm

Yes, I did. Same problem.


Return to “PlanMaker 2010 for Linux”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest