Button programming

Post bug reports and suggestions for BasicMaker 2010 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
kinloch
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:59 pm

Button programming

Post by kinloch » Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:09 pm

Am new to scripting and have not yet figured out how to program a button which will set the text in a Dialog TextBox

Can this be done ?

Many thanks

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7445
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Button programming

Post by sven-l » Fri Nov 11, 2011 12:01 pm

I've asked the developers if that is possible.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7445
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: Button programming

Post by sven-l » Fri Nov 11, 2011 12:43 pm

It is not sure what you exactly wants.

First you should look into the BasicMaker help under Language Elements/Dialog boxes. Then you can take look at the Dialog.bas in the Samples folder.

Dynamically modifying dialog controls from other dialog controls is not possible. All changes must be done by the user.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

kinloch
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: Button programming

Post by kinloch » Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:06 pm

Thanks Sven

I was trying to set the data in an edit box not dynamically but at runtime -

in javascript it would look like 'textbox1=form.surname.value' so that you could select and/or append a preset value with a button and transfer that to an editbox like when you press '5' in microsofts calculator it transfers it to the display box

many thanks for your reply
kinloch

Post Reply

Return to “BasicMaker 2010 for Windows”