insert new movie

Post bug reports and suggestions for SoftMaker Presentations 2010 for Windows.

Moderator: SoftMaker Team

Post Reply
knightgogo
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 12:25 pm

insert new movie

Post by knightgogo » Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:15 am

HI,
I have inserted movies in a softmaker presentation. I found that it works on my laptop but not on my desktop, could some one tell me why? It is not because of video link problem.
thank you.

sven-l
SoftMaker Team
SoftMaker Team
Posts: 7252
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 8:26 am
Location: Nuremberg
Contact:

Re: insert new movie

Post by sven-l » Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:39 am

There are 2 possible problems:

1. Make sure that the link to the video in the object properties=>Media is still correct after you copied the file to another PC.
2. The video codec to play the video is not installed on the other machine.
Sven Leßmann
SoftMaker Software GmbH

Post Reply

Return to “SoftMaker Presentations 2010 for Windows”